These are the creatives that are making VAPA an amazing community of artists, and are the reason we exist.

The main floor houses our Exhibition, Performance, and Event spaces.
The upper level consists of Artists Studios, Classrooms, Darkrooms, Workrooms, and Offices.
The lower level has Artist Studios, Classrooms, Photography Studios, a Dance Studio, and a Gym.



All artist studios are open for visitors during established business hours and via direct appointment with each artist.
Please visit our events page for more opportunities to interact with our creatives, visual and performing.
If would like to join our community of artists, submit your application today!

Bold = Founding Members
Purple = Staff
Teal = New Tenants


MAIN Floor Creatives

Nine Eighteen Nine Studio Gallery

Joanne Rogers
Ani Todd
Aguinaldo Santos
Andrea Brinkley 
Behzad Riazi
Boris Rogers
Doris Barahona-Burton
Edwin Gil
Jerrad Polk
John Miles
Lee Ko
Mike Bennett
Oluambe Amodu

Obra Collective Gallery
Charlotte’s Off-Broadway
Levine Museum Of The New South
Arthur Rogers – Exec. Director, VAPA Center
Courtney Pullom, Executive Assistant
Derek Dantinne, Operational Support
The Light Factory Classrooms/Gallery
Charlotte Comedy Theatre
The Arts Empowerment Project
Dweh Brown – Homebase Films
Arsena Todd – Dear Soul
Eternity Philops
Lane Morris
Joanna Gerdy

Chalice Meikle – Unorthodox Studios
Mikel Frank
Jessica Moseman
Tina Alberni
Kristi White
Nancy Sauser
LaVerne Ellerbe
Kevin Patterson
Frank Ottens
Leul Shewangizaw
Cathy Cager
PJ Barnes
Andrew Ryan


9.18.9 Classrooms
Abel Jackson
Angela Clousher
Barbara Ellis
Brenn Daniels
Brenda Pinkston
Christopher Clarke
Crystal Pinkston
Cory Rattrovo
Carmello Smith – Creative Measures Academy
Cat Babbie
Curt Keyz
DJ Boyd Productions
Lisa Stockton Howell

Eva Crawford
Leigh Williams
Penny Oliver
JazzArts Charlotte

Jeff Cravotta
Jerome Ewing
Joann Vega
LaLuz Studios
Laurie Smithwick
Levine Museum Of The New South – Offices
Linda Mosley
Maritza Martinez
Molly Partyka
Nancy Albert

Christopher Clarke
Brenn Daniels
Susan Walker
Nolimit Larry
Obra Collective
Pam Imhoff
Princess Cureton
Kevan Glover
Sherrie DeBord
Till Schmidt
The Arts Empowerment Project
The Light Factory Darkrooms
Tony Witherspoon


Allison Miller
Arthur Brouthers
Angelic Touch
Bree Stallings
Brittany Freeman
Bunny Gregory
Carey King
Carolyn DeMeritt
Chantel Kennedy
Charlotte Comedy Theater
Cheryl Edmunds
Chris Colon
Chris Delange
Chris Hairston
Cordelia Williams
Corrina Black
Dionna Bright
Eboné Lockett – Harvesting Humanity
Eric Pratt
Fiesta Patrias

Friday Jones
Hoan Rahlan
Holly Spruck
J. Stacey Utley
Jamar Caldwell – Blue Sol
Jason Payne
John Carouthers
John Miles, III
JoJo Colquitt
Jonathan Apgar
Judah Tucker
Julian Kidd
Keisha Bridgeman – SOCA Fit USA
Ken Knudtsen
Kenya Templeton
Kevin Harris
La’Porcha Smith
Larrin Granderson – Soule Jukebox
LaTonya Johnson
Lo’Vonia Parks
Madelyn Hernandez
Margaret Fleeman
Margurite King

Mark Doepker
Mary Tuma
Michael Maxwell
Mikel Frank
Nancy Sauser
Profile Building Services
Our Space
Quantrelle Cokley
Rebecca Lipps
Rebecca Turner
Rick Pryll
Shimecca McCall
Stephanie Little
Toby Watson
Toi Johnson
Trish Boyles
Tyler Danzy
Will White
Vandell “Shaggy” Jackson
VAPA Classroom
Vision Elite Royalty Dance